Boring godspouses

I’m extraordinary lacking in fondness for the the drama = godspouse = drama assumption.

R. will be coming back from a trip (a glorious vacation to get a lot of dental work done a few hours away) on the day of the wedding and may be too tired for it, as CFS is actually something safe to assume about me and my family, and travel is incredibly draining for all of us.

I think I must be supposed to explode with entitled rage because how dare some “foolish mortal” even dare to attempt to affect my plans, and stomp around and scream and start posting about what a hideous person he is, right?

It’s disappointing and saddening, but I’d planned to get married at night (for the moon, and also the lack of landlord and neighbors), and he will probably have time to get in a reasonable amount of sleep, and it will all work out just fine.

2 thoughts on “Boring godspouses

  1. Elizabeth

    Hey, I guess I’m pretty boring, too. I never even *had* an earthly wedding! I suppose I should be sulking about that, even though it’s been ten years…

    Reply
  2. shannonkotono Post author

    The earthly portion of mine will be something like a reception more than a wedding — I don’t know anyone who can host deities, so the wedding-like bits will happen elsewhere, and what I’m preparing is a meal for us and our deity and spirit guests.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

